uMkhanyakude District Municipality

KZN UmkhanyakudeDM


Contact Details

umkhanyakude municipality logo

Postal: PO Box 449, Mkuze, 3965
Physical: Harlingen No.13433, Mkuze
Tel: 035 573 8600
Fax: 035 573 1094

Geography, History and Economy

Area: 13 855km²

Description: uMkhanyakude District Municipality is a Category C municipality located in the far north of the KwaZulu-Natal province. It is the second-largest district in KwaZulu-Natal. It shares its borders with Swaziland and Mozambique, as well as with the districts of Zululand and uThungulu. The Isimangaliso Wetland Park, formerly Greater St Lucia Wetland Park, encompasses the entire coastline. It consists of the following four local municipalities: uMhlabuyalingana, Jozini, Big Five Hlabisa and Mtubatuba. ‘uMkhanyakude' refers to the Acacia Xanthophloea fever tree and means ‘that shows light from afar'. The name reflects both the uniqueness of its people and their hospitality, as well as the biodiversity and conservation history that the region is very proud of.

Cities/Towns: Hlabisa, Hluhluwe, Ingwavuma, Jozini, Mbazwana, Mkuze, Mtubatuba, St Lucia

Main Economic Sectors: Agriculture, trade, tourism

Local Municipalities:

طراحی سایت آرشاوب بهینه سازی سایت سفارش سئو سفارش طراحی سایت خرید بک لینک خرید هاست خرید سرور مجازی قیمت طراحی سایت پیش فاکتور