Amajuba District Municipality

KZN AmajubaDM



Contact Details

Postal: Private Bag X6615, Newcastle, 2940
Physical: B9356 Amajuba Building, Madadeni
Tel: 034 329 7200
Fax: 034 314 3785

Geography, History and Economy

Area: 6 911km²

Description: Amajuba District Municipality is located in the north-western corner of KwaZulu-Natal and comprises three local municipalities: Newcastle, eMadlangeni and Dannhauser.  

The main transportation routes linking the district to its surrounds are the N11, which is the alternative route to Johannesburg from Durban, and the rail line, which is the main line from the Durban harbour to Gauteng. The R34 also bisects the district in an east-west direction and provides a linkage from the port city of Richards Bay to the interior.

Cities/Towns: Charlestown, Dannhauser, Hattingspruit, Newcastle, Utrecht
Main Economic Sectors: Manufacturing (35%), community services (22.2%), financial and business services (15.2%), trade (8.6%)

Local Municipalities

طراحی سایت آرشاوب بهینه سازی سایت سفارش سئو سفارش طراحی سایت خرید بک لینک خرید هاست خرید سرور مجازی قیمت طراحی سایت پیش فاکتور